Warrior Nation Blogs Warrior Nation Experience It!
Old

Ocarina of Time vs Majora's Mask

Posted 11-14-2011 at 03:59 PM by WNxCJL9788
Recently I've been playing over some old(er) Zelda games. I bought a 3DS with Ocarina of Time 3D, and promptly played straight through it, and onto the Master Quest. After doing that, I had a hankering for more, so booted up my Wii and played through Majora's Mask. Both games I played through 100% - that's all heart pieces, item upgrades and collectibles. I did this in preparation for Skyward Sword, and also to answer something people don't really agree on...which is better.

Posted in Uncategorized
Views 2737 Comments 0 WNxCJL9788 is offline Edit Tags
Old

Can 2011 topple 2010?

Posted 02-23-2011 at 05:46 PM by WNxCJL9788
2010 was a good year. Spain won the FIFA World Cup, Rafa Nadal won a career Grand Slam, I finished my 4 year Bachelor's Degree...I met the girl of my dreams. Yes, I think it's safe to say that 2010 was a great year, and that includes gaming...

In the January sales, I made two of the best buys in my life. First off was Bioshock. I played the game non-stop and relished the environment I'd been thrown into, albeit 3 years after most people first experienced it. It made me desperate for...
Posted in Uncategorized
Views 2791 Comments 0 WNxCJL9788 is offline Edit Tags
Old

Morality in Gaming

Posted 07-26-2010 at 09:50 PM by WNxCJL9788
Updated 07-26-2010 at 09:56 PM by WNxCJL9788
Morality is an odd concept in the world of gaming, and it has only been recently (mostly due to the games that I have played during that time) that it has been on my mind.

When I was younger, morality was never a factor in the games that I played. You just went and beat the crap out of Dr Robotnik or King Koopa because...well, because you were the good guy, and they were the bad guy. That's how gaming worked. Was there ever a moment that I stopped and thought...do I really have to...
Posted in Uncategorized